36th Founding Anniversary
with Unang Hirit Live Coverage
Mr. and Ms. GMA 2017 Candidates
Street Dance Competition Grand Parade
Street Dance Competition Grand Parade
Street Dance Competition Grand Parade
36th Founding Anniversary
with Unang Hirit Live Coverage

38th Founding Anniversary and 11th Kabuteño Festival

The Municipality of General Mariano Alvarez (GMA) ,  the youngest town in the Province of Cavite, was formerly one of the barangays of the Municipality of Carmona.  The municipality has been named after General Mariano Alvarez, one of the revolutionary generals who hailed from the town of Noveleta.

The municipality is celebrating its 38th founding anniversary today, having been classified as a municipality on March 14, 1981 simultaneous to its 11th Kabuteño festival.
GMA, as the municipality is aptly called, is proud to have Cultured Oyster Mushroom as its One Town, One Product (OTOP) spearheaded by its Municipal Mayor, Hon. Walter D. Echevarria, Jr., in 2014 as an alternate livelihood activity for low-income earner-constituents of the municipality.

In order to fully promote the OTOP, the Kabuteño Festival came to birth in 2005 and is now on its 11th year. The Hon. Walter D. Echevarria, Jr. strongly believes that by conducting an annual festivity highlighting Cultured Oyster Mushroom; what is, how it is being produced, its nutritional value,  would not only promote the product, but would enhance its marketability bringing more benefits to the municipality and the beneficiary-producers as well.

It has also been one of the aims if not a dream, of the municipality to emerge as the  Cultured Oyster Mushroom capital of the Province of Cavite and the country in the future, given the right exposure, financial assistance as well as technical innovations on producing Cultured Oyster Mushroom.  It is hoped that this dream would be realized within the time frame it has been set.

Mr. & Ms. GMA 2018

Miss GMA 2018 Brgy. M. Memije
Hannah Mae Tubalinal
1st Runner Up Brgy. Poblacion 2
Natasha Nicole Tindan
2nd Runner Up Brgy. Poblacion 4
Nicaella F. Angeles
3rd Runner Up Brgy. N. Virata
Jeapple P. Durano
4th Runner Up Brgy. San Gabriel
Glesie Mae R. Abarte
Mr. GMA 2018 Brgy. R. Cruz, Sr.
Jhayrhod D. Delos Reyes
1st Runner Up Brgy. Poblacion 5
Jake Ryan V. Almosa
2nd Runner Up Brgy. I. Salud
Adrian Dela Cerna
3rd Runner Up Brgy. B. Pulido
Marvin Christian E. Leona
4th Runner Up Brgy. Poblacion 1
Dennis A. Dee